ADMIN Session Time Outs
  • This is primarily a policy question, I guess. When working in ADMIN Pages, e.g., modifying templates, etc., the session times out and kicks back to the Login page after 5-6 minutes or so, even if I'm working steadily. I suppose this is a feature and not a bug, but I'm curious as to why this does not appear to be configurable (at least nowhere I've been able to find). I see the new 3.4.2 will now return you to your original page after logging back into ADMIN, but, again, I'm curious as to why this arbitrary logout exists in the first place, or, given the security concerns, why it at least doesn't log out after, say, 5 minutes of inactivity instead of arbitrarily.

Other that this, I'm enjoying learning about Campsite. I'm not a professional web designer by any means, but I like to plunk around for my own use. I've experimented with all the main CMS's on the market over several years, trying to find one that was, on the one hand, oriented toward newspaper and magazine production, and on the other being a more robust and functionally rich cognate of Textpattern, i.e., having a robust but fairly easy-to-learn and straightforward template language. So far, Campsite is exactly what I've been looking for! Thanks for all your work...
  • 11 Comments sorted by
  • Hi,

This misbehavior was somehow introduced in 3.4.2 and we are already
    working to fix it for next release. Thanks for reporting and welcome
    to our forums.

On Sun, Aug 29, 2010 at 10:29 PM, Garrapata Red
    <campsite-support@lists.sourcefabric.org> wrote:
    >