Problems running Booktype createsuperuser

• p { margin-bottom: 0.25cm; line-height: 120%; }

Hi

I'm new to Booktype
    and did the automatic install for Ubuntu 14.04 today. I've followed all the instructions and have got the server
    up and running but can't login with the admin user. During the install I
    left all the defaults but there was a message at the end that for
    some reason it couldn't create the superuser.

I've tried running
    he command ./manage.py createsuperuser  from the instance1 but I keep getting the
    following message:

Traceback (most
    recent call last):

File
    "./manage.py", line 5, in <module>

from unipath
    import Path

ImportError: No
    module named unipath

I then took a look
    at in the auth-user table in the postgres db (booktype-db) and found
    an entry there with the id 'admin' and an encrypted password. So I
    have a couple of questions

1. Is the admin user
      created by default?( and if so what's the default password?)
    2. Does anyone have
      any ideas of why the createsuperuser command won't run for me?

Thanks

Sharan

• 9 Comments sorted by
  • Vote Up0Vote Down Daniel JamesDaniel James
    Hi Sharan,

We can help you get this Booktype instance working. Firstly, if you have used the automatic install then the superuser password will have been set from whatever you entered in the purple screen 'Enter a strong password for the administrator to use...' as shown here: http://sourcefabric.booktype.pro/booktype-20-for-authors-and-publishers/automated-install-on-debian-or-ubuntu-gnulinux/

There is no default for this admin password, so perhaps if you hit OK without entering anything, that might have been the cause of the error. I will open a ticket to test that possibility.