Installing Airtime 2.5.1
  • I am not a novice in terms of Linux. So I am struggling a bit. So is there anyone who could walk me through the process of installing Airtime 2.5.2 onto Ubuntu 14.10 Server?
  • 8 Comments sorted by
    • There is no Airtime 2.5.2. The Last revision is Airtime 2.5.1.4
    • Airtime is like an appliance put it on the most stable platform Ubuntu 14.04 Server.
    • Please also pay attention to information from the distro,that  XX.10 and non-LTS XX.04 for ubuntu are only supported for approximately 9mths.
    • I do not even think there is an Airtime repository for 14.10,its more showing of what is to come,you might get a 404 error

The instructions are quite clearer here for all LTS (11.04,12.04,14.04)

http://sourcefabric.booktype.pro/airtime-25-for-broadcasters/automated-installation/

• You only need basic console skills (how to open terminal) and copy and paste the instructions
    • Could not be clear and like "spoon feed to a baby"

Here is my recipe for installation

• Read it 10 times (5 for scanning and 5 for Memory)
    • Take few shots of your favourite liquor
    • Look at the screen and start typing (if screen appears to move or fuzzy its normal)
    • Make sure you fall asleep at the desk by falling forward on the keyboard but before you fall asleep type sudo in the terminal screen(the sudo is like a karate chop)
    • All will be installed when you wake  =)) :-)) =)) =)) =)) :-))

GOOD LUCK
    VOISSES

Ps.Hope you do not follow my last recipe
    Post edited by Voisses Tech at 2014-12-10 09:41:16
    Anyone reading this a find it funny about my grammar , I make no apology ,Go get a translator.
    "The Problem with education today is that it takes a university degree to switch on a light bulb"
    "You learn from your mistakes but wise people learn from others mistakes avoid Making mistakes there is not sufficient rooms to make them"