How come auto dj or a failsafe audio is not in the todo list? And a buffer problem!
  • Hello dear friends,

Im owner of 3 radio stations, 2 (Ave fm and radio amor portugal) of them have live broadcast and the other one (radio caxinas) is just random music. All of them have the liquidsoap script auto dj installed but as you know this is a hack not a solution. Every time there is an update to airtime i cant just upgrade because im afraid i will have to change again the ls script and depending on how you guys changed the script i may have to seek help because im not a cammel developer neither a liquidsoap/savonet expert. Otherwise i will end up with radio caxinas dead with out music since i barely schedule something there.

I still cant understand why you guys dont have in the webinterface a button to enable or disable a autodj that will play a random music from a specific watch folder or a specific music even if it is over and over again.

If you guys have plan for this in the future please share it, dont plan to be perfect when doing this plan to be MVP (minimal viable product) then get perfect. This would save me and as i see in the forum a lot of other people.

Other thing i noticed is that liquidsoap arbor does not have a nice buffer, this means that if my dj has a internet brakedown even of a split nano second the audio stops and the (bad implemented) auto dj kick in for 2 or 3 seconds. This happens when i have a very busy server and (I assume) I get a packet from source lost, or when the dj internet has a small breakdown. This did not happen when i was with sc_Trans from shoutcast. Its a complete stupidity to go back to an old system but..... who knows. Can you please provide me some info on this?

Btw im willing to help develop these futures but i dont know the scructure of airtime code.

Thanks in advance and i will hope to have a nice answer ;)