Airtime 2.1.3 Now Playing gets out of sync with actual Icecast2 stream
  • As shows play the Airtime Now Playing gets further behind the actual Icecast2 stream a few seconds at first but after an hour it's several minutes behind..  Airtime and Icecast2 are running on the same server.  Use another computer with Winamp to listen to vorbis/ogg stream.  Use that same computer to login to airtime using FIrefox 14.  After a while of operation the next song will start playing in Winamp 10 seconds to 5 minutes before the same song starts playing in airtime's Now Playing in Firefox.  Have re-booted server and everything starts up, now playing is within a couple of seconds ahead of actual stream for a while, then slowly lags further and further behind as songs play.

Server is running Ubuntu 12.04 with all latest updates on Dell 4 CPU processor (see attached airtime-check-system output file).
    I've also attached the pypo.log and ls_script.log files.  I am new to using airtime.
  • 9 Comments sorted by
  • Update - the Now Playing doesn't always lag behind the Icecast2 stream - sometimes it gets ahead - right now it is 3:14 minutes ahead.  Airtime has been running about 3 hrs. 15 min.  The log files attached to the initial message were captured about 10 minutes after the server booted so they show the airtime startup.
  • Ahh, this might help - while listening, song abruptly ended, next song was skipped, and play began with the song after it - now playing and Icecast2 now in sync.  Attached is the last 25 minutes of the ls_script.log file. By the way, the music library is on a local hard drive.  There are no missing mp3 files, nor were any files moved or edited.
  • "while listening, song abruptly ended, next song was skipped"
    "There are no missing mp3 files, nor were any files moved or edited."

I'm confused because those two statements seem to contradict each other.