newscoop 4 install error

• Warning: require_once(/home/pharmat/public_html/public/index.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/pharmat/public_html/index.php on line 12

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/pharmat/public_html/public/index.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/pharmat/public_html/index.php on line 12

im on a vps and use php 5.3

whats my next step as im new to the vps
  • 44 Comments sorted by
  • Vote Up0Vote Down Andrey PodshivalovAndrey Podshivalov
    it looks like the wrong file permissions. Apply chown/chmod coomands

• Hi andrey

It was actually an error with the extraction of the gz file - it had corrupted some data - this has now been fixed

So freshly extracted and installed and i now get a 500 error saying Likely cause is Website Under Maintenance or Programming Error

the same message for /install and /admin
    see apache error log file. There is should be shown a php error.
  • [Wed Jun 13 12:24:37 2012] [error] [client 81.104.203.81] PHP Fatal error:  require_once() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required 'smarty/libs/Smarty.class.php' (include_path='/home/pharmat/public_html/classes:/home/pharmat/public_html/classes/Extension:/home/pharmat/public_html/template_engine/classes:/home/pharmat/public_html/template_engine/metaclasses:/home/pharmat/public_html/application/../library:/home/pharmat/public_html/library:/home/pharmat/public_html/include:.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/pharmat/public_html/install/classes/CampTemplate.php on line 13
    [Wed Jun 13 12:24:37 2012] [error] [client 81.104.203.81] PHP Warning:  require_once(smarty/libs/Smarty.class.php) [<a href='function.require-once'>function.require-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/pharmat/public_html/install/classes/CampTemplate.php on line 13