Live Show
  • I'm new to this.. my first experience with this product is great..I love this.

I'm just wondering how I can do the live show..Is there a work around using airtime and other third party products?

Thanks
    CK
  • 13 Comments sorted by
  • Hi CK,
    On April 4th we will be releasing version 1.7 of Airtime.
    In this version you will have the capability to record a live show with Airtime and schedule a rebroadcasting of it.

• This is Perfect. Looking forward to the new release.
    Is there a beta/developer version that we can test?

Sorry, it took me some time to respond. Was on travel.

Thanks
    CK
  • Yes, Version 1.7Alpha is available for testing

Please share your findings with us.

Ofir
  • Here are the errors when I run the script.

============================================================ ====
    ck@ckmc171:~/src/Airtime/install$ sudo php airtime-install.php
    ******************************** Install Begin *********************************

*** Database Installation ***
    * Creating Airtime database user
    * Database user 'airtime' already exists.
    * Creating Airtime database
    * Database 'airtime' already exists.
    * Connected to database
    * Installing Postgresql scripting language
    * Postgres scripting language already installed
    * Creating database tables
    * Storage directory setup

*** Directory Setup ***
    * Failed creating
    ck@ckmc171:~/src/Airtime/install$
    ============================================================ ===

Also I see a typo in the name of the directory in Step-8 of installation

cd ~/src/airtime/install

airtime should have been Airtime.

Any help here is great. I'm kind of stuck here.

Thanks
    CK

• Hi CK,
    It seems you are running an old installation of Airtime and not v1.7

We've now added the version of Airtime to the top of the installation script to make it more clear.

Please download the latest code of Airtime 1.7 and run it again.