Airtime + SAM Broadcaster + Skype work but No Metadata
  • Hello folks,

I am looking to get my hobby to the next level and want to start working on some Live shows where people can call in via Skype. Also if I want to have a co-host they can be somewhere across the globe and still be able to co-host the show.

The setup:

1) Airtime Pro hosted solution - This is the bulk of my station since live shows will be rare. I have been using Airtime Pro for 3 months and love it so far. This I use mostly for automation when there is nothing Live.

2) SAM Broadcaster - This is for streaming Live shows

3) Skype - For taking Live calls or for a co-host

4) Virtual Audio Cables - This is for creating a link (bridge?) between Skype and SAM so that the output of both and the input of my mic will be routed to the stream. (I guess that's as best as I can describe it, I am not a technical person)

5) I managed to figure out how to get SAM to stream into Airtime's master source, it works very well.

The Problem:

The problem is that when I stream into Airtime's master source via SAM no metadata is displayed on the shoutcast server page. Also on my website which uses a script to display the shoutcast info it does not display the song and artist information. 

Is there a way to work around this? I am pretty sure I have just done something wrong. Please be aware that I cannot modify any Airtime scripts as what I have is Airtime Pro. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. 
  • 6 Comments sorted by
  • Bump. 

Anyone have any advice? I am having to do a live show today and I still cannot figure out this issue. I am probably going to cancel my Airtime Pro account and find another solution. 
  • Vote Up0Vote Down Cliff WangCliff Wang
    Unfortunately, Airtime.pro is on 2.3.1 for now, which doesn't support sending track's metadata from Master Live Stream to output. We'd like to have it enabled in the future release. :)
    Cloud Radio -> http://airtime.pro