What is missing in Airtime
  • I would like to be able to play out. If there is a live broadcast that playlist can not be played until the end of the live broadcast. Or play/stop key for managing playlists.
    Post edited by andreylos28 at 2013-03-04 13:29:56
  • 14 Comments sorted by
  • Vote Up0Vote Down MarinaMarina
    Airtime-developers! Do you think it'll be implementing soon? How it can be solved in the current version? Thank you!
  • I am not a developer. How to organize such a possibility not yet know. 'm studying the source code

• Vote Up0Vote Down MarinaMarina

I am not a developer. How to organize such a possibility not yet know. 'm studying the source code

I know. :) I just wanted to show up the topic for our Airtime-developers.
  • I want to have added buttons play/pause Show
    If it is possible, to the next update
  • I'd love to tweet/FB post the track currently playing...or has this been done via the API? Be good to have an auto-tweet option...
  • Vote Up0Vote Down YannickYannick
    Hi cheers developpers ;)

Do you plan for the possibility to have statistics on what is broadcast on the air?

Thanks
  • You mean like what's in the System>Listener Stats sub-menu?
    Yannick said:

Hi cheers developpers ;)

Do you plan for the possibility to have statistics on what is broadcast on the air?

Thanks

• I would like to be able to play out. If there is a live broadcast that playlist can not be played until the end of the live broadcast. Or play/stop key for managing playlists.

This would be a nice to have, but it's not scheduled for the future at the moment.
    Airtime Pro Hosting: http://airtime.pro
  • Vote Up0Vote Down Daniel JamesDaniel James
    Hi Andrey, in Airtime 2.3.0 onwards you have the option to shorten a running show. Click on the running show in the Calendar, click Edit show, change the end time and click Save. I would suggest ending the show a minute or two in the future to give yourself time to organize the replacement content.