Someone using Airtime 2.5.2.1 in 2017?
  • Hi everyone,

I'm a complete Linux noob, anyway I just installed and configured successfully Airtime on Ubuntu 14.04.
    It seems to works, but I created this discussion to know how many people are using Airtime 2.5 now in 2017, after 3 years since the release.

Do you think is it actually "usable" in a collaborative work-flow, by remote users? the Soundcloud integration works well? Are you running a radio station with it?

I'd like to create an airtime station here in Italy with other students for promoting science.

Thanks!
  • 5 Comments sorted by
  • Ciao, Ivan,

si, it's a good tool.

Airtime covers your project I believe.

It has a good collaborative work-flow.
    You just create users and let them broadcast their shows.
    Soundcloud integration does work (obviously, otherwise it wouldn't be there, right? =D)

I have a station, but it's deprecated. I have the 1.9.5 version and cannot upgrade by now.
    I plan to reinstall it later.
    Post edited by DarkEden Genesis at 2017-01-16 17:47:03
    DarkEden Genesis
    www.darkedengenesis.com
  • Anyone reading this a find it funny about my grammar , I make no apology ,Go get a translator.
    "The Problem with education today is that it takes a university degree to switch on a light bulb"
    "You learn from your mistakes but wise people learn from others mistakes avoid Making mistakes there is not sufficient rooms to make them"
    "Innuendo","If's","Assumptions" and "Fear" are for politician.Who,What,where,When and How are for those seeking knowledge and care about Humanity.
    "I might be in Mud but that does not Make me a Wild Hog(pig)"
    “Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius — and a lot of courage to move in the opposite direction.”
    "The only thing that remains constant is change itself"
    May the force be with you,until our path or destiny bring us in tandem.