Superdesk Beta install
  • Good day fellows,please i need a detail steps/help on how to install the just released beta version of Superdesk on an ubuntu box. i am a beginner techwise and the instruction on the site is not so clear to me. Please if you have succeed in the installations,help me out..Thanks in advance
  • 22 Comments sorted by
  • Please elaborate what exactly is not clear in current README.md instructions.
    I will try to update it accordingly.
    Innovations developer, Sourcefabric
  • thanks for your response..actually the installation instructions are not clear. please I will appreciate if you can itemised it,if possible attached screen shoots of the steps to make it more easier
  • What exactly is not clear in installation instructions?
    I don't think screenshots will be any more helpful since they will have the same text but just typed inside terminal emulator.

May be you should think about using a hosted solution. We can provide a free demo for evaluation.

• Looking over the last comment about how to install superdesk.  It's nice a beta release has been shipped. The instructions on how to get the package up and running is very shotty. I have spent the last several weeks trying to get the software installed on a digialocean docker instance running ubuntu and have even tried several services which offer GUIs to provision instances though microservices with docker, to no avail. I've  done all i can to get the system up and running.   Seems like all of the docker images in the repositories are broken.

I've followed the instructions in the README and all kinds flags and errors prevent the software from being installed on my local machine.  Maybe a better explanation with more details on how to get the package up and running. Are these details available ? 

• Hi Adam,