Trance-Energy Radio needs Airtime help! Live streaming a gig
  • Hello again Airtime Support! :)
    We're back with...another problem.
    As we already seen, to broadcast live with Airtime we need Mixx software.
    A few days ago a club owner that will have several gigs in next months asked us to stream live thie shows and we'll be glad to do it because the LineUp of that gigs is great.
    All okey 'till here :)
    I've installed Mixxx software on my PC so I can test it and be sure how it works, and so I can give clear ideeas to club owner.
    And here comes the..."Oh Sh*t" part. I configured the Mixxx, seted the things in airtime and... Mixxx can't connect to the server.
    That was problem number one. 2nd problem, can anyone explain how the configuration can be for Mixxx to play from Djs tools and send into Airtime?
    Like....   Dj Tools -> Mixxx -> Airtime .
    I'm new in this field and that's why I'm asking.
    I'm askin' AIRTIME because the Mixxx crew seams is DEAD for some reasons and noone can get them alive.
    Thank You!
    P.S. If there's another way PLEASE let me know!
    Post edited by Pepo Tzacanitu at 2014-05-26 20:16:04
  • 5 Comments sorted by
  • Vote Up0Vote Down Voisses TechVoisses Tech
    I had Hell configure MiXXX to stream on windows.

Follow this step exactly for windows http://mixxx.org/wiki/doku.php/internet_broadcasting
    You have to pay attention to the lame version.Use any other  (like the audacity one and you will have problem)

Tell me what is Dj tools?,

I might can help.

I have my USB Mixer connected to Airtime directly.

On a netbook I have LS which I connect any USB mixer/Soundcard when I am remote and stream to airtime

VOISSES

Anyone reading this a find it funny about my grammar , I make no apology ,Go get a translator.
    "The Problem with education today is that it takes a university degree to switch on a light bulb"