Live Soundcard Inputs
  • I am new to using Airtime - loving the features so far!

One thing I would love to be able to do with Airtime is schedule Live events. As far as I can see, if an item is added to the schedule and 'record' is ticked then this is assumed to be a live event and the incoming audio (via the soundcard) is recorded?

Would it be possible for live events to be a scheduled option, allowing the user to choose the source (from multiple soundcard inputs) and have Airtime switch to the soundcard source and output it through liquidsoap?

Thanks in advance.

• 4 Comments sorted by
  • Vote Up0Vote Down Paul BaranowskiPaul Baranowski
    On Mon, Aug 22, 2011 at 11:56 AM, Matt Green <
    airtime-support@lists.sourcefabric.org> wrote:

> **
    > I am new to using Airtime - loving the features so far!
    >
    > One thing I would love to be able to do with Airtime is schedule Live
    > events. As far as I can see, if an item is added to the schedule and
    > 'record' is ticked then this is assumed to be a live event and the incoming
    > audio (via the soundcard) is recorded?
    >
    > Would it be possible for live events to be a scheduled option, allowing the
    > user to choose the source (from multiple soundcard inputs) and have Airtime
    > switch to the soundcard source and output it through liquidsoap?
    >

Airtime doesnt support that functionality at the moment, though it certainly
    is possible. It would require changes to the Airtime code. If you are a
    programmer or know a programmer, we are always willing to help out with
    community-built features. Also feature development can be purchased from
    Sourcefabric.

- Paul

• Thanks for the response Paul.

I am a programmer, not specifically a Python developer, but it should be fairly easy enough to pick up.

I have been looking at the source and config files and it seems fairly do-able like you say.