Feature requests
  • Hi there - 

I recently discovered Airtime after a year and a half of scripting liquidsoap by myself to get it to (sort of) do what I wanted. I'm really impressed with what's been done with this software so far, and I've already implemented it into our station's workflow for pre-recorded shows. That said, Airtime is still a young project, and there's a healthy list of things that it either doesn't do, or doesn't do well. What would be the best way to submit a list of feature requests? Should I do it here in the forum, or is there a better way?

Also - as a developer, I'd love to work on extending Airtime to get it to do what I want since I understand that the development team may not have the same priorities or preferences as I do. I looked around but was not able to locate any clear instructions on the best way to go about downloading the source, forking, and then eventually re-submitting the changes I've made. If somone could point me in the right direction on that I would appreciate it.

Thanks for the great work.
  • 12 Comments sorted by
  • Hey this should be the wiki page with instructions on forking.

You could put some feature requests in here on the forums, then it will be more noticeable for other user's feedback,

I think another way (maybe the better way) is to create a ticket here

I'd like to know what features you'd like to see/improve!
    Post edited by Naomi at 2012-02-01 10:13:15
  • Thanks for the info on forking - I saw that page, just missed the bit at the bottom.

As far as the feature requests, I'll take some time later to look through the items listed in the roadmap on the dev page you linked to, but here's the short list (for now):

• aac/m4a support
    • music library organization (folders and smart playlists and such)
    • Incoming live streams - preferably with the ability to fallback to a playlist in case of stream dropout